The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences’ Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter Announces New Board Members

Jewish Family & Children’s Service Celebrates Transparency
April 29, 2019
Southwest Behavioral & Health Services Wins Prestigious HAWP Gold Award
April 30, 2019

(PHOENIX – April 30, 2019) – The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS), Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter, is pleased to announce its 2019-2020 governing board members.

The Executive Committee includes:

  • President and national trustee: Doug Mummert, Phoenix Fire Foundation
  • First vice president: Mark Reda, Fox Sports Arizona (retired) and ASU Cronkite School of Journalism
  • Second vice president and alternate national trustee: Theresa Maher, Hire Story
  • Treasurer: Suzanne Guery, Arizona PBS (retired)
  • Secretary: Jennifer Doan, FOX 10
  • National trustee: Bob Adlhoch, Phoenix Suns Broadcasting

Returning board members for 2019-2020 include:

  • Dan Barr, Perkins Coie
  • John Booth, Arizona Public Media (Tucson)
  • George Davilas, 12 News
  • Jennifer Jones, Arizona’s Family
  • Donna Rossi, City of Buckeye Police Department

In addition to the executive committee and returning board member, new board members include:

  • Micah Johnson, MediaStars: In 1987, Johnson became the youngest male anchor at CNN Headline News. He also anchored for NBC, winning a gold medal at the Radio/TV Festival of New York for his anchoring of the fall of the Berlin Wall. Johnson has been news director in several markets, vice president of news for a major broadcasting group, and president of an international Washington DC news service.
  • Danielle Lerner, ABC15: Lerner joined the ABC15 team as a weekday morning anchor in 2014, after working as a morning anchor for KVOA-TV’s “Tucson Today.” Since joining the team, Lerner has received an Emmy award and two Emmy nominations for “Best Anchor” in the Rocky Mountain region. The Associated Press also recognized her, and her co-anchors, as the “Best Anchor Team.”
  • Lindsey Reiser, Arizona’s Family: Reiser has been a member of Arizona’s Family, which includes both KTVK TV 3 and CBS 5 in Phoenix, since 2011. She anchors the weekend newscasts on both stations and reports during the week for the late broadcasts. Her work has earned her several Rocky Mountain Emmy award nominations.

NATAS is a professional service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. The Rocky Mountain Southwest Chapter, formed in 1959, represents Arizona, New Mexico, Utah and El Centro, California. It recognizes excellence in television with the Rocky Mountain Emmy® Award. Beyond awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including Regional Student Television Awards for outstanding journalistic work by college & high school students, as well as scholarships, publications, and major activities for both industry professionals and the viewing public. For more information go to


HMA Public Relations
HMA Public Relations
We’ve been creating in-depth, personally crafted campaigns to reach benchmarked milestones and goals since 1980. While the tools of our trade have evolved over the years, our strategies remain unwavering.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *