Arizona Association for Economic Development Presents Annual EDDE Awards

SEO, Content and Trust Top List of Global PR Takeaways from the Spring PRGN Global Leadership Conference
May 9, 2016
Arizona Legislature Approves Budget for First in Nation Assistive Technology for House, Senate
May 13, 2016

(PHOENIX – May 11, 2016) The Arizona Association for Economic Development (AAED) has announced the recipients of its annual Economic Development Distinguished by Excellence (EDDE) awards.

The prestigious EDDE awards honor individuals and companies that have made significant contributions to the advancement of the organization and to economic growth within the state of Arizona.  Recipients are selected from a pool of nominations made by members of AAED.

The William Lampkin Award for Long Term Excellence in Economic Development was given to David Bentler, economic development manager for Arizona Public Service (APS).

This award recognizes outstanding achievements by an individual who has made significant contributions to economic development efforts in Arizona and demonstrated a sustained commitment to AAED.

Bentler was honored for his accomplishments in economic development throughout Arizona over the past 25 years.  He has served on the AAED board of directors for 17 years and is a past president of the Association in 2004-2005.

Overall, nine EDDEs were presented during an evening awards dinner at the AAED Spring Conference in Tucson.  Other winners are:

  • Rebecca Timmer, corporate relations, Dibble Engineering, Member of the Year.
  • Christine Mackay, community and economic development director for the city of Phoenix, Economic Developer of the Year, Large Community.
  • Steve Ayers, economic development director for the Town of Camp Verde, Economic Developer of the Year, Small Community.
  • City of Phoenix Community & Economic Development Department, Large Organization of the Year.
  • Town of Sahuarita, Small Organization of the Year.
  • Heath Anderson, business account coordinator for Arizona @ Work -- Maricopa County, Workforce Practitioner of the Year.
  • Heath Vescovi-Chiordi,  management assistant for the Town of Marana’s Department of Economic Development and Tourism, New Member of the Year.
  • 2015 Arizona Super Bowl Team, including the Super Bowl Local Host Committee, the cities of Phoenix, Scottsdale and Glendale, the Phoenix Convention Center, the Downtown Phoenix Partnership, The Arizona Office of Tourism, the convention and visitors bureaus of Greater Phoenix, Scottsdale, Glendale and numerous others, AAED Best of Arizona Award.

AAED, founded in 1974, has a mission to serve as Arizona’s unified voice advocating for responsible economic development through an effective program of professional education, public policy, and collaboration.

For more information on AAED, visit or call (602) 240-2233.

HMA Public Relations
HMA Public Relations
We’ve been creating in-depth, personally crafted campaigns to reach benchmarked milestones and goals since 1980. While the tools of our trade have evolved over the years, our strategies remain unwavering.

Comments are closed.