Arizona Association for Economic Development Presents Annual EDDE Awards

The Arizona Division of Occupational Safety and Health Consultation Department Presents the McCarthy Building Companies with the Voluntary Protection Program STAR Designation for Their Project at the City of Chandler Airport Water Reclamation Facility
October 30, 2014
Harrah’s Ak-Chin Casino Honors 2014 Chairman’s Award Winners
October 30, 2014

Currently celebrating its 40th anniversary, the Arizona Association for Economic Development (AAED) has announced the recipients of its annual Economic Development Distinguished by Excellence (EDDE) awards.  The awards were presented during an evening awards dinner at the AAED Spring Conference in Tucson.

 The prestigious EDDE awards honor individuals and companies who have made significant contributions to the advancement of the organization and to economic growth within the state of Arizona.  Recipients are selected from a pool of nominations made by members of AAED.  Overall eight EDDEs and a Best of Arizona Award were presented.

            The William Lampkin Award for Long Term Excellence in Economic Development was given to Brian Dalke, CEcD, city manager for the city of Goodyear.   This award recognizes outstanding achievements by an individual that has made significant contributions to economic development efforts in Arizona and demonstrated a sustained commitment to AAED.

Susan Hyatt, economic development program manager for the city of Phoenix, was cited as Member of the Year. 

William Jabjiniak, economic development director for the city of Mesa, received the Economic Developer of the Year, Large Community Award.  The award for Economic Developer of the Year, Small Community, was presented to Mignonne D. Hollis, executive director of the Sierra Vista Economic Development Foundation (SVEDF).

The award for Large Organization of the Year was presented to the city of Mesa Office of Economic Development, while the Verde Valley Regional Economic Organization, Inc. (VVREO) was named AAED Small Organization of the Year.

Richmond Vincent, vice president of workforce development for Goodwill of Central Arizona, covering Maricopa County, Prescott and Yuma, was named Workforce Practitioner of the Year.

Pascua Yaqui Tribe Councilman Marcelino Flores was recognized at AAED’s New Member of the Year.

Arizona State University received the rarely-awarded Best of Arizona Award for its new American university model and the positive economic development impact it has.

AAED, founded in 1974, has a mission to serve as Arizona’s unified voice advocating for responsible economic development through an effective program of professional education, public policy, and collaboration.    

For more information on AAED, visit or call (602) 240-2233.

HMA Public Relations
HMA Public Relations
We’ve been creating in-depth, personally crafted campaigns to reach benchmarked milestones and goals since 1980. While the tools of our trade have evolved over the years, our strategies remain unwavering.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *