Lessons in Sports: Water Skiing vs. PR
October 6, 2011
#MediaMonday – Dan Davis
October 10, 2011

On behalf of all the HMA team members, who have ourselves worked in front of and behind the television camera for more than 30 years, we wish the following Arizona media colleagues being inducted into the prestigious Silver Circle Society at next weekend’s Rocky Mountain Emmy Awards a hearty congratulations.

The Silver Circle Award recognizes individuals who have served in the industry for a minimum of 25 years, with the majority of it being spent in the Rocky Mountain Region, which includes Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming, and El Centro, California.

A rousing round of applause goes to:

  • Patty Kirkpatrick of KTVK TV 3
  • Vique Rojas of KTVK TV 3
  • Mike Schmidt of KTVK TV 3
  • Joe Chitwood, long-time member of KUAT in Tucson and now of NAU TV in Flagstaff
  • Mike Wong of ASU’s Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communications
  • Richard Lindstrom, a longtime media educator

Past recipients of this honor include Kent Dana, Gilbert Zermeno, Lin Sue Cooney, Pat McMahon, Dave Munsey and Frank Camacho. For a full list, please click here.

The Silver Circle induction ceremony will take place during the 2011 Rocky Mountain Emmys,  where the best and the brightest in television will be honored and recognized. For more information on the Emmy nominees and the event details, please click here.

Alison Bailin
Alison Bailin
Senior Account Executive Alison has a lot to say…about pretty much everything...all the time. From the current state of public relations to the social media impact on Shark Week to crisis communications in the sports world, Alison’s blogs are focused on “amusing through her PR musings,” and then some. Check out Alison's full bio


  1. Alison Bailin says:

    I have been proud to serve on the Rocky Mountain Emmy board for about four years now and am so happy to see these great media vets being honored for their hard works.

  2. Those are some big-time names in Arizona broadcasting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *